The Louisville Cultural Council brings musical performances, plays, movies, and other cultural activities the community. Founded in 1989 as the Louisville Arts & Humanities Council, its primary goal is to advance and preserve the arts in Louisville. Check out the history of the LCC.

LCC events are supported by grants from the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District, sponsorships, private gifts, and by ticket sales.

The Cultural Council consists of up to ten members appointed by the City Council each to a three-year term.

Regular meetings are held at 6:30 PM at City Hall on the 3rd Thursday of every month, unless otherwise posted. Agendas for each meeting are posted in the foyer of City Hall, at the Library, at the Police Department/ Municipal Court Building, at the Recreation Center, and on this site the Thursday prior to each meeting.

2017 Cultural Council Members

Gina Barton, Treasurer
Deborah Davies
Angie Layton
Erin Macdonald, Secretary
Sean Moynihan
Tammy Pelnik
Liz Rowland
Adam Sloat
Jennifer Strand, Chair
Blake Welch, Vice Chair

City Council Liaison: Christopher Leh

How do I contact the Cultural Council? If you’re interested in contacting the Council to ask a question or provide public comment regarding an issue, please send an email to the staff liaison or call 303.335.4581. Council members also receive mail at City Hall, 749 Main Street. Please be sure to include Cultural Council on the envelope.The staff liaison will include any questions or comments in the public meeting packet. Please note that any information submitted to the Council is available for public review under the Colorado Open Records Act.

The Louisville Cultural Council is an SCFD organization. For more information about the SCFD please visit their website at

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer