The City Council created the Impact Fee Liaison Committee on September 20, 2016 to provide advisory recommendations to Council regarding Chapter 3.18 of the Louisville Municipal Code and adoption of an updated schedule of development impact fees.  The City’s current impact fees include fees for municipal capital facilities, library capital facilities, parks and trails capital facilities, transportation capital facilities, and recreation capital facilities. 

The goals of the Impact Fee Liaison Committee are to:

  1. Work with staff and City officials to facilitate and evaluate Impact Fees
  2. Assist and participate in an impact fee study to collect and evaluate data and obtain comments from the community
  3. Propose an Impact Fee Schedule based on the Impact Fee Study

The Liaison Committee consists of eight members of the community recommended by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council with an interest and knowledge of the topic.

Hank Dalton – resident representative 
Stephanie Grainger – resident representative 
John Leary – resident representative
Ryan Knott – Chamber representative
Steven Fisher – Revitalization Commission representative
Tom Rice – Planning Commission representative
Jim Vasbinder – commercial developer
Steve Anderson – local realtor

For information about the study or the Committee, please contact Heather Balser (303.335.4530).

Meeting Agendas & Information

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer