The Historic Preservation Commission advises the City Council and City staff on the City's Historic Preservation Program. In addition, the Commission oversees the landmarking process for properties in Louisville to be designated as local landmarks of historical relevance and makes recommendations on funding from the Historic Preservation Fund.

The board, consisting of seven members appointed to three-year terms by the City Council, meets on the third Monday of every month at City Hall, at 6:30 PM. Agendas for each meeting are posted in the foyer of City Hall, at the Library, at the Police Department/Municipal Court Building, at the Recreation Center, and on this site the Friday prior to each meeting.

2018 Historic Preservation Commission Members

Caleb Dickinson
Deb Fahey
Lynda Haley
Hannah Parris
Chuck Thomas
Cyndi Thomas
Michael Ulm

How do I contact the Historic Preservation Commission? If you’re interested in contacting the Commission to ask a question or provide public comment regarding an issue, please send an email to the staff liaison or call 303.335.4596. Commission members also receive mail at City Hall, 749 Main Street. Please be sure to include Historic Preservation Commission on the envelope.The staff liaison will include any questions or comments in the public meeting packet. Please note that any information submitted to the Commission is available for public review under the Colorado Open Records Act.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer