The State of Colorado has issued a Public Health Order asking residents to stay at home through April 11th. Effective March 16th at 5 pm, all City facilities are closed until further notice. For more information, visit the COVID-19 webpage.

As a home rule municipality operating under a council-manager form of government, the City Council is the governing body of the City. The City Charter lays out the rules and regulations under which the City operates.

City Council - The Mayor is elected at-large and two council members are elected from each of the City's three wards, each to a four-year term.  

Boards and Commissions - The City has a variety of Boards and Commissions each with specific responsibilities as detailed in the Municipal Code and City Charter.

City Manager's Office - The City Manager is the chief executive officer of the City and reports directly to the City Council.

City Departments and Services